top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBen Dover

Taco Bell Cantina Awarded Most Authentic Mexican Restaurant In Madison


From the microwaves and heat lamps cluttered in the kitchen to the radioactive blue-hued spiked slushies, Taco Bell Cantina has been crowned The Bonion’s “Most Authentic Mexican Restaurant of 2020.” Dozens of readers voted for their favorite Mexican eatery via our online poll, resulting in a landslide victory by TacoBell: “Their Crunchwrap Supreme takes me right back to the bustling streets of Guadalajara, I think. I’ve never actually been there” said rising senior Bradley Hofmeister of Oshkawabingowingo, WI. “I love the special blend of meat they use in their traditional, Oaxacan-style Doritos locos Tacos. I can’t tell if it’s beef, chicken, or something entirely else - it’s awesome!” We reached out to Qdoba manager Johnathan Johnson, who’s restaurant came in second place, to see what plans he has to earn next year’s title: “This is fucking bullshit. After sifting through ancient Aztec archives for years my team and I developed the quesarito - a popular Mesoamerican snack. Next year we're gonna have to up the ante - I’m talking cheeseburger fajitas.” Sounds like Qdoba is going to pose quite the threat next year - regardless, congrats to Taco Bell for winning this year’s award! 



57 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page