top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBen Dover

Student's Life Turned Around After Completing Alcohol EDU


Alcohol EDU has proven time and time again to be an extremely transformative and positive experience, just ask freshman Peter Frommelet: “I tried everything to curtail my crippling alcoholism; going cold turkey, interventions, rehab, and even the DARE program for fifth graders. Nothing worked until I was forced to complete AlcoholEDU to enroll in any of my classes (or essentially start college). The interactive online program usually takes about two hours to complete, but Peter was proud to tell us “you can speedrun it in like 30 minutes.” He said it was incredible: “Now that I know how much a standard drink is, when I go to the doctor I tell them I consume around 20-25 instead of 5 or 6. The animations reminded me of RuneScape, you can tell they spent a lot of time on it.” His parents were astonished by the change in behavior following Peter’s meeting: “He still steals cigarettes from the homeless and drinks Burnett’s before his final exams, but I can now sleep at night knowing how many fluid ounces are in a beer, or that you shouldn’t mix alcohol with energy drinks or caffeine.” It's safe to say the outdated flash course will completely eliminate the consumption of alcohol by minors throughout UW.



1 view0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page