top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnita Hanjaab

Incoming Freshman Reportedly Moves Into Wrong UW


Last September, an incoming freshman allegedly moved into the University of Washington in Seattle, rather than the University of Wisconsin-Madison. The two schools are both commonly referred to as “UW” and share identical initials. The student, who preferred to remain anonymous, chose to share his story with the world in an attempt to prevent others from making the same mistake: “Everything was going great. My roommate was chill and my RA was an absolute smoke” he said while strutting Quiksilver boardshorts and a floral patterned tank that reeked of marijuana. “It wasn’t until three weeks in that I realized where I really was. When I first looked at the syllabus for my Communications 100 class I noticed it said ‘Washington’ at the top right. At Initially I thought it was because of, like, George Washington, so I was stoked to be learning about history and the White House and shit. But then I finally realized that I was in Washington rather than Wisconsin.” When we asked the student why it took him so long to notice, he shrugged: “My mom made me apply to a bunch of schools. Senior year I was either beaned out or high so I don’t actually remember much of it.” The freshman admitted that he was a little bummed to find out he was placed in the Humphrey residence hall of Lakeshore, and that he didn’t exactly vibe with his 24 year old roommate from Czechoslovakia.


118 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page